THE FLYING STUFF

The goals of the NPO Belgian Aviation Preservation Association are the restoration, the conservation and the exhibition of aircrafts or any activities relating to the preservation of aviation heritage in any form. The BAPA's vocation is to present our rich aeronautical heritage, enable it to be appreciated by as many members of the public as possible and keep alive the skills required to build and maintain this heritage.


Belgian Aviation Preservation Association

This site does not pretend to make a complete and detailed history of all the planes and engines produced by Renard's establishments. To do so, you must refer to the book « Les avions Renard » of which some excerpts have been used to create this site. Its purpose is to make discover to the greatest number of people a small part of the archives of plans and photos which, until now, remained confined in drawers. An aeronautical industry: the Renard workshops, an aeronautical industry based in Brussels (avenue Bordet), the Renard workshops built between 1928 and the beginning of the war more than 14 aircraft of very varied types (transport, observation, hunting, training) both civil and military. Mr A. Renard is with Mrs Stampe and Vertongen de Deurne, with whom he collaborated, one of the rare Belgian manufacturers to have built in series.

Le Fonds Renard

The BAMF was created in 1981 by the founding fathers of the AELR with the aim of raising funds for the preservation of Belgium's aeronautical heritage. These funds are collected from individuals and companies. Beneficiary projects are selected by its Board of Directors, and their financing is carried out within the framework imposed by the Law (Article 104 of the Income Tax Code). This provision implies full and conclusive justification by the beneficiaries of the expenses incurred within the framework of the financing. The terms and conditions are set out in a contract signed between the parties concerned.

Brussels Air Museum Funds

News about Aviation in Belgium and related subjects focusing on restoration and historic subjects.

Belgian Aviation news

www.hangarflying.be is updated monthly with a large selection of both French and Dutch articles and photo impressions with regard to aviation in Belgium. Our authors are less concerned with chasing the latest news; their main interest lies in background articles with a specific focus on the people involved with and the technical aspects of aviation and on aviation heritage. A form on our website allows you to register for our free monthly newsletter in which we shine a light on both large and smaller events and facts relevant to Belgian aviation.

Hangar Flying


FCMA is the webmagazine of discovery in the field of transport heritage (aviation - history - marine - train) photos documentary reports and daily press review.

FCMA


The objective of the Aerobibliotheque is the dissemination of information with regard to French-speaking aeronautical publications (books, magazines, multimedia), and in some cases even works in a foreign language dealing with aeronautics in the French-speaking linguistic sphere.

AÉROBIBLIOTHÈQUE


Aéroforums


Our association 'The Golden Falcon' oversees the 1st Wing Historical Center Museum, whose members are volunteers who proudly maintain the glorious past of the Base de Beauvechain-EBBE, Belgium. Gen Brig Avi e.r. Guy VAN EECKHOUDT,
President The 1WHC evokes the history of the units of Beauvechain Base from 1935 to the present day, emphasizing the presence of the Fighter Air Force from 1946 to 1996. You will be able to observe many planes, but also engines, equipment, carriages and one or the other original specificity. A must for aviation enthusiasts! Telephone: +32 2 442 52 93

The Golden Falcon


Kris Christiaens is a talented Belgian aviation photographer with a passion for military aircraft and old jets. In recent years he specialized himself in air-to-air photography, action shots and night photo shoots. One of his goals is to display the beauty of military aircraft and their impressive power in one single picture. Due to the quality of his work, he already had the opportunity to collaborate with the Belgian Air Force, the Spanish Navy, the US Army and the Royal Netherlands Air Force. In recent years many of his photos and articles have been published in various magazines.

Kris Christiaens

Close (esc)

Popup

Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Search

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now

Les amis des choses de l’air

 B

Les objectifs de l'ASBL Belgian Aviation Preservation Association sont la restauration, la conservation et l'exposition d'avions ou toutes activités liées à la préservation du patrimoine aéronautique sous quelque forme que ce soit. La vocation de la BAPA est de faire découvrir notre riche patrimoine aéronautique, de le faire apprécier par le plus grand nombre de publics possible et de maintenir en vie les compétences nécessaires à la construction et au maintien de ce patrimoine.

Belgian Aviation Preservation Association

Ce site n’a pas la prétention de faire un historique complet et détaillé de tous les avions et moteurs produits par les établissements Renard. Pour cela, il faut se rapporter au livre « Les avions Renard » dont quelques extraits ont servi à la création de ce site. Son but est de faire découvrir au plus grand nombre une petite partie des archives de plans et photos qui, jusqu’à présent, sont  restés confinés dans des tiroirs. Une industrie aéronautique : les ateliers Renard, industrie aéronautique basée à Bruxelles (avenue Bordet), les ateliers Renard ont construit entre 1928  et le début de la guerre plus de 14 appareils de types très variés (transport, observation, chasse, entraînement) aussi bien civils que militaires. Mr A. Renard est avec Mrs  Stampe et Vertongen de Deurne, avec qui il collabora, un des rares constructeurs Belges à avoir construit en série.

Le Fonds Renard

La BAMF a été crée en 1981 par les pères fondateurs de l’AELR dans le but de récolter des fonds destinés à la préservation du patrimoine aéronautique belge. Ces fonds sont collectés auprès des particuliers et des entreprises. Les projets bénéficiaires sont sélectionnés par son Conseil d’Administration, et leur financement s’effectue dans le cadre imposé par la Loi (article 104 du Code des Impôts sur les revenus). Cette disposition implique de la part des bénéficiaires la justification intégrale  et probante des dépenses effectuées dans le cadre du financement. Les modalités sont reprises dans un contrat signé entre les parties concernées.

Brussels Air Museum Funds

Toute l’information sur l'aviation en Belgique.

Belgian Aviation news

www.hangarflying.be accueille chaque mois un vaste éventail d’articles (en français et en néerlandais) et de photos concernant l’aviation belge. Les auteurs ne couvrent pas que les actualités, mais fournissent également des articles de fond mettant en exergue les individus, les technologies et le patrimoine aéronautique. Pour recevoir le bulletin d’information, il suffit de compléter le formulaire sur notre website, vous serez ainsi tenu au courant des événements – petits ou grands – de l’aviation en Belgique.

Hangar Flying

FCMA c'est le webmagazine de découverte en matière de patrimoine transport par excellence (aviation - histoire - marine - train) photos reportages documentaires et revue de presse quotidienne.

FCMA

L'objectif de l’Aérobibliothèque est la diffusion de l’information en ce qui concerne les publications (livres, magazines, multimédias) aéronautiques francophones, voire dans certains cas d’ouvrages en langue étrangère traitant d’aéronautique de la sphère linguistique francophone.

AÉROBIBLIOTHÈQUE

 

Aéroforums

 

Notre association 'The Golden Falcon' chapeaute le musée '1st Wing Historical Center' dont les membres sont des bénévoles qui fièrement entretiennent le glorieux passé de la Base de Beauvechain-EBBE, Belgique. Gen Brig Avi e.r. Guy VAN EECKHOUDT, Président <br /> Le 1WHC évoque l'histoire des unités de la Base de Beauvechain de 1935 à nos jours en insistant sur la présence de l'Aviation de chasse de 1946 à 1996. Vous pourrez y observer de nombreux avions, mais aussi des moteurs, du matériel de servitude, du charroi et l'une ou l'autre spécificité originale. Un must pour les passionnés d'aviation ! Téléphone: +32 2 442 52 93

The Golden Falcon

Kris Christiaens est un talentueux photographe d'aviation belge, passionné par les avions militaires et les vieux jets. Ces dernières années, il s'est spécialisé dans la photographie air-air, les prises de vue d'action et les photos de nuit. L'un de ses objectifs est de montrer la beauté des avions militaires et leur puissance impressionnante en une seule photo. Grâce à la qualité de son travail, il a déjà eu l'occasion de collaborer avec la Force aérienne belge, la Marine espagnole, l'Armée américaine et la Force aérienne royale néerlandaise. Ces dernières années, nombre de ses photos et articles ont été publiés dans divers magazines.

Kris Christiaens
Fermer (esc)

Popup

Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Recherche

Panier

Votre panier est vide.
Boutique